Single Chakras
#103 - $39
Each chakra symbol is painted on a small square, with its related color.
Small hemmed squares, about 10" x 10"
Perfect for placing next to or on an altar, or to take with you when you travel.

Click on a Thumbnail image below for larger picture.
For information on Easy framing for squares click here.

The symbols on these paintings represent the ancient, Eastern understanding of the seven energy centers in the body called chakras (pronounced shah-krahs), a Sanskrit word meaning wheel or disk.

Six chakras are found along the spinal cord. Their locations correspond to the nerve plexuses there. Each has a different number of energy channels emanating from it (symbolized by lotus petals) which carry the vital energy or life force throughout the body. Chakra #6 is represented here by two paintings, one with the symbol Om and one with the Egyptian Eye of Horus to represent the Third Eye.

The seventh chakra is located at the crown of the head and symbolizes the attainment of super- consciousness or oneness with the Absolute. As one deepens their inner awareness, one can experience different levels of healing and consciousness.

When the chakras are unblocked and energy is free-flowing, the body is in a state of good health and experiences the sense of well-being.

It is the artist's hope that these pocket chakras will be used as a meditational and self-healing tool. Each one has been hand-painted by the artist with the intent that it bring healing and joy to all who see it.
Back To Top